Apart from talent and perseverance, believes the featured individuals should be open minded, outward looking and committed to the goal, acting as role models of integrity, originality, team spirit, innovation and other values and qualities that contribute to ongoing success. In pursuit of transparency in the selection process, has set up a judging committee, comprising highly esteemed professionals who contribute their knowledge, experience and skills.

Steve Vranakis

Steve Vranakis is the Executive Creative Director of Google Creative Lab. He brings almost 20 years of experience to Google from the world of digital, design and advertising. His approach is simple: to create famous work that gets talked about. Steve has worked at some of the biggest and best creative agencies in the world, while some of the brands that he has worked on during his career include: Google, YouTube, Chrome, Android and many more. Steve was named the number 1 New Media Creative in Campaign’s “10 Hottest Digital Creatives of 2000 and 2009. In 2005, Steve made Campaign magazine’s ‘Top 15 digital creatives list’ being the only one from an ‘advertising’ agency as well as making Revolution’s 50 Power List in 2007. Recently, Steve was the Digital Crafts foreman for the 2004 D&AD Awards as well as a judge for their 2010 integrated category and was the 2006 & 2010 Campaign Digital / Big Awards Chairman and a judge at the 2007-2010 Webby awards.


Despina Mouzaki

Despina Mouzaki is a producer and director of audiovisual works and associate professor of film production at the School of Film Studies at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Faculty of Fine Arts. She has served as vice-president of the Greek Film Centre (1998-2002), and as Director of the Thessaloniki International Film Festival (2005-2010). She is the producer/ co-producer of several award-winning documentaries and TV series as well as of many successful and acclaimed films that have received national and international awards, including Peppermint (1999) and Magic Hour (2011) by Costas Kapakas, Touch of Spice (2003) by Tassos Boulmetis and Brides (2004) by Pantelis Voulgaris. The films My only sunshine (2008) by Reha Erdem, Fugitive Pieces (2007) by Jeremy Podeswa, Borrowed bride (2005) by Atif Yilmaz, O Jerusalem (2006) by Elie Chouraqui, A tout suite (2005) by Benoit Jacquot, are included among Despina Mouzaki’s international co-productions.

Eleftheria Deco

Eleftheria Deko, is a Lighting Designer and Assistant Professor at the Theatre Department of the School of Fine Arts of the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki. She has designed the lighting for numerous events, for which she has received many awards including the Woman Artist of the Year 2009 in Greece. She has also taught lighting designing in several institutions including New York University and the Hellenic Open University. In 2000 she has created the Eleftheria Deko & Associates, Architectural Lighting Consultants’ firm to combine her expertise in the entertainment field with that of the architecture world. A significant moment in her career has been her participation in the Olympic Games Athens 2004 as the Lighting Designer and Director for the Opening and Closing Ceremonies. For the Opening she has been awarded an EMMY award in 2004-2005 in the category of Outstanding Lighting Direction.

Demetrios Fakinos

Demetrios Fakinos studied Business Administration (BA Hons) at the University of Piraeus and Human Resources Management (MSc) at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow. His professional career has granted him a central, critical role in the advancement and promotion of design initially in Greece and currently on an international level. In 1998 he published +DESIGN magazine and in 2002 he initiated EBGE (Greek Graphic Design Awards). He organises (or co-organises) four annual conferences that cover the fields of communication design (DesignAthens), architecture and interior design (ESO), digital design (Digitized) and product/industrial design. He curates the Design Ypo Stegi cycle of events at the Onasis Cultural Centre. Since 2007 he directs the European Design Awards and the accompanying festival.

Poka-Yio (Polydoros Karyofyllis)

Poka-Yio is a visual artist, curator, co-founder of the Athens Biennale, strategic consultant for organizations and coach for individuals. The main focus of his practice is the creation and development of personal and collective Narrative based on the bi-pole of Attraction and Repulsion.

Dimitris G. "DKG" Kalavros-Gousiou

Dimitris G. Kalavros – Gousiou is a 27-year-old digital hustler and entrepreneur, he is best known as the Founder and Curator of TEDxAthens. As of March 2013, Dimitris also serves as a of Found.ation, a startup acceleration hub in Athens, Greece. Over the years Dimitris worked with Fortune 500 entities and multinationals such as COSMOTE (Deutsche Telekom Group), Diageo, Bacardi, The Coca-Cola Company, Piraeus Bank Group, Heineken, Samsung and others.

George Saliaris-Fasseas

Since September 2013, George is President of SouthWestern Europe for IPG MediaBrands, responsible for Interpublic’s (NYSE:IPG) media buying, planning and digital performance companies in Austria, Greece, Portugal, Switzerland and Turkey. More than 300 clients in this region are served by 412 experts in UM, Initiative, bpn, Reprisemedia and PromoQube who deliver creative ideas, targeted planning, efficient media buying, digital performance and engaging social and mobile media solutions. Prior to IPG Mediabrands, George was the Executive Director of Ogilvy&Mather, Greece, Country Manager of Google Greece, Partner & CEO of OgilvyOne, Athens. George holds an MSc in Information Systems from the London School of Economics, a BSc in Management Sciences from Warwick University.

Dinos Lambrinopoulos

Dinos Lambrinopoulos was born in Athens. He holds two Bachelor Degrees in Statistics and Business Administration from Piraeus University and a Bachelor Degree in Political Sciences from Panteion University. He has post graduate studies in Marketing in Great Britain. Since 1992 he works in the fields of Management consulting, Human Resources Development Consulting, Marketing and Communication Consulting and Advertising. Since 2008 is elected Chairman of the Board of Hellenic Management Association and since 2010 is elected Chairman of the European Management Association. Since 2005 is elected Vice Chairman of the Entrepreneurship Club of Greece (Leshi Epichirimatikotitas). He is also member of the Executive Board of Foundation of Industrial and Economic Research (IOBE), and an Honorary President.