Despina Mouzaki is a producer and director of audiovisual works and associate professor of film production at the School of Film Studies at the Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Faculty of Fine Arts. She has served as vice-president of the Greek Film Centre (1998-2002), and as Director of the Thessaloniki International Film Festival (2005-2010). She is the producer/ co-producer of several award-winning documentaries and TV series as well as of many successful and acclaimed films that have received national and international awards, including Peppermint (1999) and Magic Hour (2011) by Costas Kapakas, Touch of Spice (2003) by Tassos Boulmetis and Brides (2004) by Pantelis Voulgaris. The films My only sunshine (2008) by Reha Erdem, Fugitive Pieces (2007) by Jeremy Podeswa, Borrowed bride (2005) by Atif Yilmaz, O Jerusalem (2006) by Elie Chouraqui, A tout suite (2005) by Benoit Jacquot, are included among Despina Mouzaki’s international co-productions.